Engineers’ House is a Grade II listed conference centre in Clifton Down, a prestigious suburb of Bristol.
It was built in 1831 by Charles Dyer, a leading Bristol architect. The most famous owner of the house was Charles Pinney, who was the Mayor of Bristol during the Bristol City Riots, and although it is sometimes referred to as ‘The Mayor’s House’, it was actually the private home of the Pinney family between 1835 and 1867.
The building has a 19th century elegance and charm and the picturesque grounds overlook Westbury Park. Whilst the venue itself is steeped in history, the IT and conference facilities are absolutely state-of-the-art. Engineers’ House is AIM accredited, an indication of the quality of service and facilities you can expect to find.
It is just three miles from Bristol Temple Meads Station and easily accessible from both the M4 and the M5.
- The Promenade, Clifton Down, Bristol, BS8 3NB
- APAC - Tel: 01825 761143 - For all enquiries about course content and dates.
- EEF Venues - Tel: 0117 906 4800
Drivetime Map (2 hours to Engineers' House, Bristol)